Who is who in India 2023 PDF | Vartman me Kaun Kya Hai in English

Who is who in India 2023

Who is who in India – Jai Hind Friends, welcome to kvguruji.com. In various examinations conducted in India, questions related to the head of various institutions along with new appointments are frequently asked in the examinations. So in today’s article, we will read about the most important topic of current affairs from the point of view of all types of examinations, “Who is who in India 2023”. You can download its PDF by clicking on the print PDF button given below. This article is updated till December 2023.

Who is who in India Constitutional Posts

Who is who in India 2023 – All the constitutional posts of India and the name of the person currently working on that post are given in the following table.

S.N.Post NameIncumbent
1.15th President of IndiaDroupadi Murmu
2.14th Prime Minister of IndiaNarendra Modi
3.14th Vice-President of IndiaJagdeep Dhankhar
3.50th Chief Justice of IndiaJustice D.Y. Chandrachud
4.Comptroller and Auditor GeneralGirish Chandra Murmu
5.16th Attorney General of IndiaR. Venkataramani
6.Solicitor General of IndiaTushar Mehta
7.25th Chief Election CommissionerRajiv Kumar
8.Election CommissionerAnoop Chandra Pandey & Arun Goyal
9.Chairman of UPSCDr. Manoj Soni
10.Lok Sabha SpeakerOm Birla
11.Chairman of the National Commission of Backward ClassesHansraj Gangaram Ahir
12.Chairman of National Commission of Scheduled ClassesVijay Sampala
13.Chairman of the National Commission of Scheduled TribesHarsh Chauhan
14.Chairman of the 15th Finance CommissionN. K. Singh

Also, Read – G-20 Summit 2023 GK PDF

Head of Military & paramilitary forces

Who is Who in India 2023 – The names of the heads of India’s military forces, paramilitary forces, and other security and investigation agencies as of 2023 are given in the following table.

S.N.Post NameIncumbent
1.2nd Chief of Defence StaffGeneral Anil Chauhan
2.Chief of Army StaffGeneral Manoj Pandey
3.Chief of Indian AirforceAM Vivek Ram Chaudhary
4.Chief of Indian NavyAdmiral R. Hari Kumar
5.Chief of Indian Coast GuardRakesh Pal (New)
Paramilitary Forces
S.N.Name of ForceIncumbent
1.Director General of Border Security ForceNitin Agrawal (New)
2.Director General of ITBPAnish Dayal Singh
3.Director General of CRPFDr. Sujoy Lal Thaosen
4.Director General of Assam RiflesPradeep Chandran Nair
5.Director General of SSBRashmi Shukla (New)
6.Director General of CISFSheel Vardhan Singh
Other Security and Investigation Agencies
1.Director of Research and Analysis WingsRavi Sinha (New)
2.Director of Intelligence BureauTapan Kumar Deka
3.Director General of Railway Protection ForceManoj Yadava (New)
4.Director General of CBIPraveen Sood (New)
5.Director General of NSGM A Ganapathy
6.Director of NIADinkar Gupta
7.Director of Special Protection GroupAlok Sharma (New)

Non-constitutional, statutory, and regulatory bodies

Who is who in India 2023 – The names of non-constitutional, statutory, and regulatory bodies of India and their current chairpersons are given in the following table.

S.N.Name of InstitutionIncumbent
1.Chairman of SEBIMadhabi Puri Buch
2.Chairman of NHRCJustice Arum Kumar Mishra
3.Chairman of the National Commission for WomenRekha Sharma
4.Chairman of National Green TribunalAdarsh Kumar Goel
5.Deputy Chairman of NITI AayogDr. Suman K. Berry
6CEO of NITI AaayogBVR Subramanyam (New)
7.CEO of UIDAIAmit Agrawal
8.Chief Vigilance CommissionerPraveen Kumar Srivastava (New)
9.Chairman of NABARDShaji KV
10.Chairman of the University Grants CommissionM. Jagadesh Kumar
11.Chairman of IRDAIDebashish Panda
12.Chairman of TRAIPD Waghela
13.Chairman of CBDTNitin Gupta
14.Chairman of CBICSanjay Kumar Agrawal (New)
15.Lokpal of IndiaJustice Pradeep Kumar Mohanty
16.Chairman of Bombay Stock ExchangeSS Mundra

CEO – Sundararaman Ramamurthy

17.Chairman of SIDBIShiva S. Raman
18.Chairman of CPCBTanmay Kumar (New)
19.Chief Economic Advisor of IndiaV. Anantha Nageswaran
20.National Security Advisor of IndiaAjit Doval
21.Chairman of NHAISantosh Kumar Yadav
22.Chairman of Airports Authority of IndiaSanjeev Kapoor
23.Chairman of Film & Television Institute of IndiaShekhar Kapoor
24.Chairman of the National School of DramaParesh Rawal
25.Governor of Reserve Bank of IndiaShaktikant Das
26.Director of Bhabha Atomic Research InstituteAjit Kumar Mohanty
27.CEO of Prasar BharatiGaurav Dwivedi
28.Chairman and CEO of Railway BoardJaya Verma Sinha (New)
29.Chairman of ISRODr. S Somanath
30.Chairman of DRDOSameer V Kamath
31.Director General of CSIRN Kalaiselvi
32.22nd Chairman of Law CommissionJustice Rituraj Mohanty (New)
33.28th Controller General of AccountS. S. Dubey (New)
34.Chief Information CommissionerHeeralal Samariya (New)
35.Chairman of Khadi & Village Industries CommissionManoj Kumar
36.Chairman of Central Board of Secondary EducationNidhi Chhibbar
37.Chairman of Staff Selection CommissionS. Kishor
38.Chairman of Press Trust of IndiaKN Shanth Kumar (New)
39.Acting Director of Enforcement DirectorateRahul Nain (New)

Head of Advisory Bodies

Who is who in India 2023 – The names of the major advisory bodies of India and their current presidents are given in the following table.

S.N.Name of InstitutionIncumbent
1.Chairman of Confederation of Indian IndustryR. Dinesh (New)
2.Chairman of FICCIAnish Shah (New)
3.Chairman of NASSCOMRajesh Nambiar (New)
4.Chairman of ASSOCHAMAjay Singh
5.Chairman Indian Banks’ AssociationAtul Kumar Goel

Head of Sports Organization in India

Who is Who in India 2023 – The name of the major sports organization of India and its current president is given in the following table.

S.N.Name of Sport BodyIncumbent
1.40th President of BCCIRoger Binny (New)
2.President of Hockey IndiaDilip Tirkey
3.Chairman of Sports Authority of IndiaSandeep Pradhan
4.President of All India Football FederationKalyan Chaubey
5.President of the Indian Olympic AssociationPT Usha (New)
6.President of All India Tennis AssociationAnil Jain
7.President of All India Chess FederationSanjay Kapoor
8.President of Table Tennis Federation of IndiaMeghna Ahlawat

Maharatna Company and its Chairman

Who is who in India 2023 – The names of 12 Maharatna companies and their present Chairman and MD are given in the following table.

S.N.Name of the CompanyChairman and MD
1.Coal India LimitedPM Prasad (New)
2.Oil and Natural Gas LimitedArun Kumar Singh
3.Bharat Heavy Electricals LimitedNalin Singhal
4.Gas Authority of India LimitedSandeep Kumar Gupta
5.Indian Oil Corporation LimitedShrikant Madhav Vaidya
6.Steel Authority of India LimitedAmarendu Prakash (New)
7.National Thermal Power CorporationGurdeep Singh
8.Bharat Petroleum Corporation LimitedG Krishnakumar
9.Hindustan Petroleum Corporation LimitedPushp Kumar Joshi
10.Power Grid Corporation LimitedK. Sreekant
11.Power Finance Corporation of IndiaParminder Chopda (New)
12.Rural Electrification Corporation (REC) LimitedVivek Kumar Dewagan

In this article, the information of Who is Who in India 2023 has been shared. I hope you have liked this article.

Print Friendly, PDF & Email

Leave a Comment