India T-20 World Cup 2024 Schedule PDF, IND Vs Pak Match 2024

T-20 World Cup 2024 – ICC has announced the schedule of the T20 World Cup. The tournament will be played from June 1 to 29 in 9 cities of West Indies and America. India and Pakistan are in the same group, the group-stage match between the two will be played on June 9 in New York. The final match will be held on June 29 in Barbados city of West Indies.

For the first time, 20 teams have been included in the T-20 World Cup, in the previous two editions there were 16 teams each. England are the defending champions, while India had already won the tournament title in 2007.

T-20 World Cup 2024 First Match

The opening match of the tournament will be played between Canada and the home team America. The match will be held in Dallas on June 1st. The first match in cricket history was also played between America and Canada in 1844.

West Indies will play its first match against Papua New Guinea on June 2 in Guyana. A total of 55 matches will be played in the tournament between 20 teams for 29 days, which will happen for the first time in T20 World Cup history.

There will be 40 group-stage matches from June 1 to 17. 12 matches of the Super-8 stage will be played from 19 to 24 June. The first semi-final will be played in Guyana on June 26 and the second semi-final will be played in Trinidad on June 27. The final match will be played in Barbados on 29 June.

T-20 World Cup 2024 India Schedule

In the T-20 World Cup, 5 teams each were divided into 4 groups. India and Pakistan have been kept in the same group. Ireland, Canada, and America are also in this group. India and Pakistan will play all their matches in America only.

India’s first three matches will be held in New York and the fourth match in Florida. The team will play its first match against Ireland on June 5, its second match against Pakistan on June 9, the third match against America on June 12, and its fourth match against Canada on June 15.

DateVs TeamVenue
June 5India vs IrelandNew York
June 9India vs PakistanNew York
June 12USA vs IndiaNew York
June 15India vs CanadaLauderhill

ICC T-20 World Cup Mazor Highlights

41 matches in the West Indies, and 14 in America

The T-20 World Cup is being jointly hosted by West Indies and America. A total of 41 matches will be held in 6 cities in the West Indies, where all three will also be knockout matches. Whereas the remaining 14 matches will be held in the cities of New York, Florida, and Dallas of America. The 6 cities of the West Indies are Trinidad, Guyana, Barbados, Antigua, St. Vincent and St. Lucia.

2 teams from one Group will go to Super-8

Group A, Group B, C, and D also have 5 teams each. All teams will play 4-4 matches in their group. At the end of the group stage, the top 2 teams of the points table will go to the Super-8 stage. In this stage, 8 teams will be divided into 2 groups of 4 each. Here semi-finals will be played between the top 2 teams of both groups. The final will be held between the two winning teams of the semi-finals on June 29.

ICC tournament will be held in America for the first time

America has got to host an ICC tournament for the first time. The 2028 Olympic Games will also be held in America, in which cricket has also been included. Because of this event, ICC gave priority to holding the T20 World Cup in America. Along with America, the T-20 World Cup will also be held in the West Indies, the 2010 tournament was also played here. The last World Cup was held in Australia in 2022.

England-West Indies won the title 2-2 times

In 2022, England won the title by defeating Pakistan in the final. Then India had to face defeat from England in the semi-finals. Team India won the title of the tournament held for the first time in 2007. Since then the team could not win the trophy even once. Apart from India, Pakistan, Australia, and Sri Lanka have also won the title 1 time each. Whereas West Indies (2012 & 2016) and England (2010 & 2022) have captured the T20 World Cup trophy 2 times each. The tournament has been played 8 times so far, the tournament will be played for the 9th time in America and West Indies.

For more Sports articles and Free PDFs visit Free PDF Page.

Print Friendly, PDF & Email

Leave a Comment